1. Childhood Educators
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Orillia

Chelsea C

No reviews yet
Experienced RECE available for the summer!
Orillia, Ontario
Active over a week ago
15 years exp.
From 25.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Experience, education, warm, nurturing, responsive, playful

Early Childhood Educator in Orillia, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
My name is Chelsea and I am an outgoing, energetic and compassionate 33 year old looking for a nanny share or full-time position with a family in the Old Ottawa East, Old Ottawa South, Glebe or Alta Vista area. I have 15 years of experience working as a full-time Registered Early Childhood Educator in a variety of environments including non-profit, private, child protection, school board, and community health. I have experience with all age groups, caring for multiples, children with exceptionalities etc. Currently, I am working as a College Instructor part-time teaching in the Early Childhood Education program, and will continue teaching in the evenings. I graduated in 2009 from the Early Childhood Education diploma program at Algonquin College and I am registered with the College of ECE's. I graduated from Carleton University with a degree in Psychology in 2020. I've taken many professional development workshops since then to continue my education in the field. I value outdoor time, and spending time learning and experiencing life through play and teachable moments. I believe that every child deserves a space where they can be loved, feel safe, supported, inspired, and respected. The first 5 years of a child's life has a great impact on their brain development, and I feel strongly about providing warm, responsive and nurturing care. I live in Old Ottawa East off of Main St. I do have a vehicle and can drive to other locations.I have a Level 3 vulnerable sector police check, food handlers certificate, first aid cpr aed and infant training, updated immunizations, COVID-19 vaccine (double dose), a strong knowledge of ELECT philosophy, How Does Learning Happen pedagogy, emergent curriculum and playing to learn. I am looking for 35-40 hours per week at a rate of $25 per hour. I would be more than happy to provide care for more than one family (nanny share), however I don't have the space to offer that in my home. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

I can work:
Full-time
Long term
Start date ASAP

Education level

Education level: Completion post secondary

Experience

Ages include:
Infant
Newborn
Preschool
Toddler

Job details

Additional info:
Live out
References upon request
I can provide care:
Day camp
Daycare centre
Nursery
Private school
Residential camp

Qualifications

I can provide:
Can Provide Background Check
I can speak:
English
French

Safety training

CPR level: Level C
CPR status: Have CPR certification
First aid level: Emergency
First aid status: Have first aid certification

Services

Administration
Assistant teacher
Camp counsellor
Supervisor
Supply teacher
Teacher

Training

I have been trained as:
Child development supervisor
Registered early childhood educator (RECE)

Share This Profile

Find Early Childhood Educator in Orillia, Ontario