Profile photo

Alexandra C

Enthusiastic Child Development Assistant seeking employment
Calgary, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago
5 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Alexandra?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Organized and efficient. I also LOVE to PLAY
  • Currently becoming certified in Yoga
  • Recent Graduate in Business Management.

Early Childhood Educator in Calgary, Alberta

Hello, my name is Alexandra Chern. I'm a 26 year old female looking to establish a career in Child Care on Vancouver Island. I have completed my Child Development Assistant certification in Alberta. Willingness to continue to take the necessary education and certification for employment. My goal is to attend school to obtain my Early Learning and Child Care Certificate and then continuing my education into Early Childhood Education. Currently certified as a Child Development Assistant (AB) with additional certification in Standard First Aid - Level C and CPR & AED - Level C through Canadian Red Cross. Obtained a business administration diploma in management as well as post-secondary course work in Fine Arts. Personal experience with children with disabilities as I have a disability myself. I have hearing loss in both ears that requires me to wear hearing to assist with my hearing and speech. My hearing loss was obtained during a surgery when I was born. Growing up with this disability drives me to seek work with those who have hearing loss as well and to encourage confidence and provide support to tackle those barriers or obstacles they may face. They are not alone and I am here to listen. My love for childcare started when I first became a babysitter at the age of 14. I immediately took my CPR course and was seeking work in the neighbourhood. Since then, I have provided both short-term (day-to-day) and long-term (vacation) for children. My past experience includes being a part of a non-profit daycare operating through a community Center where I gained hands-on skills and acquired my Child Development Assistant Certification. Other experience includes being a nanny/caretaker for a lovely family with 3 beautiful children (4, 5, & 7) over a span of 4 years. My duties included watching the children in the daytime/evenings while either parent was working, picking up from school, driving to and from sports/activities, preparing meals, bathing, dressing, toileting & assisting with hygiene routine, preparing and putting to bed, assisting with school work, encouraging indoor and outdoor play, house-keeping, preparing fun activities (e.g. paint night, tye-dye t-shirts), ensuring safety of environment, and supportive interaction. I have two distinct sides to me, artsy and athletic. I love to incorporate these characteristics when interacting with children. I'm an avid adventurer and I love to be outside. I have worked and interacted with children of various ages from newborn to pre-teens. Currently seeking work as a leader, assistant, support worker and/or an administration role. Alexandra Chern

Availability

I can work:
Full-time
Part-time
Summer only
Start date ASAP
Schedule TBD
Eligible to work

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Preschool 4-6 years
Elementary School 7-11 years

Services

Assistant teacher
Camp counsellor
Supervisor
Supply teacher
Administration

Qualifications

Driver's License
First Aid
CPR
Background check
I can speak
English

Training

I have been trained as:
License level
First aid level: standard
CPR level: C
Other

Job Details

Additional info:
Live in
Live out
References upon request

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Alexandra?

Get Started Now
Find Early Childhood Educator in Calgary, Alberta
More in Calgary, Alberta

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1